Data protection

Adobe Typekit Web Fonts

For the consistent display of fonts, our website uses Web Fonts, among others. They are provided by Adobe Typekit. For the sake of clarity, we would like to share the following information:
In order to display the text and fonts correctly, you browser will store the required Web Fonts in your browser cache. To execute this, the browser you use must establish a connection with the Adobe Typekit servers. As a result of this connection, Adobe Typekit will be informed that our website has been accessed from the IP address allocated to you.
At this point, we would like to state that the Adobe Typekit Web Fonts are used in pursuit of our interest in the correct and consistent display of our online offering. This is considered to be a legitimate interest in the sense of Art. 6 para. 1 f) of the GDPR. If your browser does not support Web Fonts, your device will use a standard font.

More information about Adobe Typekit Web Fonts can be accessed and viewed at https://typekit.com/ and in the Adobe Typekit Privacy Policy https://www.adobe.com/de/privacy/policies/adobe-fonts.html.

Google Maps

As part of our online presence, we use Google Maps to display our location and for the provision of route recommendations. This is a service provided by Google LLC, 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043 USA, henceforth “Google”.
With the EU-US Privacy Shield certification https://www.privacyshield.gov/participant?id=a2zt000000001L5AAI, Google guarantees that the EU data protection regulations will be observed, even if the data are processed in the USA.

If you access the Google Maps components that are integrated into our website, Google will store a cookie on your device via your internet browser. In order to display our location and provide route recommendations, your user settings and data will be processed. There is a possibility that this will involve Google servers located in the USA.
The legal basis for this is Art. 6 para. 1 f) of the GDPR. Our legitimate interest is in optimising the functionality of our online presence.

Via the connection established in this way, Google can determine which website your request originated from and which IP address the route recommendation is to be conveyed to.

Additionally, the use of Google Maps and any information obtained via Google Maps is subject to Google’s Terms of Use https://policies.google.com/terms and the Google Maps Terms of Use https://www.google.com/intl/de_US/help/terms_maps/.
Google also offers additional information at https://adssettings.google.com/authenticated and https://policies.google.com/privacy.

Datenschutz

Adobe Typekit Web Fonts

Zur einheitlichen Darstellung von Schriftarten verwendet unsere Website u.a. so genannte Web Fonts. Diese werden von Adobe Typekit bereitgestellt. Zur näheren Erläuterung dürfen wir folgendes mitteilen:
Um Text und Schriftarten richtig anzeigen zu können lädt Ihr Browser die benötigten Web Fonts in Ihren Browsercache. Zur Durchführung muss der von Ihnen verwendete Browser eine Verbindung zu den Servern von Adobe Typekit aufnehmen. Durch diese Verbindung erlangt Adobe Typekit Kenntnis darüber, dass unserer Website über die Ihnen zugewiesene IP-Adresse aufgerufen wurde.
An dieser Stelle weisen wir darauf hin, dass die Nutzung von Adobe Typekit Web Fonts im Interesse einer einheitlichen und ansprechenden Darstellung unserer Online-Angebote erfolgt. Dies stellt ein berechtigtes Interesse im Sinne von Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. f DSGVO dar. Sollte Ihr Browser Web Fonts nicht unterstützen, so wird Ihr Endgerät eine Standardschrift nutzen.

Weiterführende Informationen zu Adobe Typekit Web Fonts können unter https://typekit.com/ und in der Datenschutzerklärung von Adobe Typekit: https://www.adobe.com/de/privacy/policies/adobe-fonts.html abgerufen und eingesehen werden.

Google Maps

In unserem Internetauftritt setzen wir Google Maps zur Darstellung unseres Standorts sowie zur Erstellung einer Anfahrtsbeschreibung ein. Es handelt sich hierbei um einen Dienst der Google LLC, 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043 USA, nachfolgend nur „Google" genannt.
Durch die Zertifizierung nach dem EU-US-Datenschutzschild („EU-US Privacy Shield") https://www.privacyshield.gov/participant?id=a2zt000000001L5AAI garantiert Google, dass die Datenschutzvorgaben der EU auch bei der Verarbeitung von Daten in den USA eingehalten werden.

Sofern Sie die in unseren Internetauftritt eingebundene Komponente Google Maps aufrufen, speichert Google über Ihren Internet-Browser ein Cookie auf Ihrem Endgerät. Um unseren Standort anzuzeigen und eine Anfahrtsbeschreibung zu erstellen, werden Ihre Nutzereinstellungen und -daten verarbeitet. Hierbei können wir nicht ausschließen, dass Google Server in den USA einsetzt.
Rechtsgrundlage ist Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. f) DSGVO. Unser berechtigtes Interesse liegt in der Optimierung der Funktionalität unseres Internetauftritts.

Durch die so hergestellte Verbindung zu Google kann Google ermitteln, von welcher Website Ihre Anfrage gesendet worden ist und an welche IP-Adresse die Anfahrtsbeschreibung zu übermitteln ist.

Zudem erfolgt die Nutzung von Google Maps sowie der über Google Maps erlangten Informationen nach den Google-Nutzungsbedingungen https://policies.google.com/terms und den Geschäftsbedingungen für Google Maps https://www.google.com/intl/de_US/help/terms_maps/.
Überdies bietet Google unter https://adssettings.google.com/authenticated und https://policies.google.com/privacy weitergehende Informationen an.